Slide WHATSAPP 我们 制作一个应用程序 致电我们的诊所 诊所位置 伊洛瓦底江路 38 号,#05-23 @
伊丽莎白诺维娜医院,
(S)329563
周一至周五:上午 9 点至下午 6 点 |周六:上午 9 点至下午 2 点
休息日:星期日及公众假期
在营业时间步入或致电
预约
营业时间

38 Irrawaddy Road, #05-23 @ Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital, (S)329563
周一至周五:上午 9 点至下午 6 点 |周六:上午 9 点至下午 2 点 |休息日:星期日及公众假期
在营业时间内走进或致电预约

Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic

Ganesh Ramalingam 博士

内科主任兼普通外科专家

G&L 外科诊所 Ganesh Ramalingam 博士 相信他的患者的经验和循证治疗,其中患者被视为一个整体,而不是仅仅被视为他们所遭受的病症或症状。作为两个年幼女儿的父亲,他坚持灌输健康习惯的重要性,让患者能够与亲人一起过上充实的生活。这就是为什么他坚信研究生活方式的改变可以让他的患者在治疗后走上更健康的道路,无论他的患者患有什么疾病。 

Ganesh 博士遇到了他一生的挚爱,变成了妻子和诊所的首席执行官, 丽莎·格维·加内什.这对夫妇围绕“每个人都是家人”的包容性建立了他们诊所的文化。 

他们两种文化的结合使 Ganesh 博士成为多语种,不仅精通英语和泰米尔语,还精通普通话。然而,他谦卑地承认他仍在学习这门语言。然而,这有助于与他的病人建立亲密关系,尽管种族不同,但他们常常对他如何为他们轻松翻译诊断感到惊讶。 

Ganesh 博士从他记忆中最久以来就是一个狂热的足球迷,尽管他的日程很忙,他还是会偶尔和他的朋友一起练习练习。他的热情促使他发挥医生的技能,加入了新加坡足协新加坡国家足球队医疗委员会,在赛前和赛中担任球队的比赛医生,协助球员改善体质。    

在新加坡武装部队,Ganesh 博士自 1999 年起在突击队服役,在服役期间担任突击队医疗官和国民服役人员。

他的执业领域包括伊丽莎白山诺维娜医院、伊丽莎白山果园医院、鹰阁医院、百汇东医院、安微尼亚山医院、花拉公园医院和汤姆森医疗中心。

状况 Ganesh Ramalingam 博士治疗的包括 胃病, 疝气, 胆囊疾病, 结肠和直肠疾病, 阑尾炎, 胃肠癌, 肛门疾病, 糖尿病, 和 肿块和肿块. Ganesh Ramalingam 博士还通过以下两种方式帮助患者解决体重管理问题 减肥手术和非手术方法.

他还对创伤、重症监护、高级腹腔镜检查和减肥医学有特殊的研究兴趣。迄今为止,他在各种同行评审期刊上发表了 15 篇原创文章,并在会议上发表了 60 多篇海报和口头报告。

Ganesh Ramalingam 博士 于 2001 年在 Alexandra 医院和 Khoo Teck Puat 医院开发了体重管理中心和减肥手术,目前是 G&L 外科诊所的减肥和代谢手术中心的负责人。他坚信治疗患者而不仅仅是治疗他们的病情——这意味着他试图帮助患者改变他们的生活方式并养成更健康的习惯。

他已经完成了多个程序 减肥手术 在此期间,包括 腹腔镜可调节胃束带, 腹腔镜袖状胃切除术, 和 腹腔镜 Roux en Y 胃绕道术内窥镜下插入胃内球囊.

这种经验还将包括修正性减肥手术和研究。他是 OMSSS(新加坡肥胖与代谢外科学会)的创始委员会成员。

Ganesh Ramalingam 博士是 Khoo Teck Puat 医院住院医师计划和腹腔镜手术基础的教员。他是新加坡国立大学杨潞龄医学院普通外科的兼职助理教授,并积极担任讲师和考官。

Ganesh Ramalingam 博士于 1997 年毕业于新加坡国立大学,并在爱丁堡皇家外科学院完成了研究生培训和奖学金。

Ganesh Ramalingam 博士目前是伊丽莎白诺维娜山医疗中心 G&L 外科诊所的顾问,专攻普通外科。他的专科兴趣包括减肥手术、高级腹腔镜手术、内窥镜检查和创伤。

作为培养同理心的坚定信念,Ganesh 博士于 2020 年担任新加坡扶轮社青年服务总监,与各中学和教育机构的学生密切合作,倡导支持个人卫生和心理健康的倡议在本地和海外。这些项目帮助欠发达国家的儿童接受了个人卫生、经济援助和支持方面的教育,尤其是在经济困难时期 新冠肺炎.

除此之外,Ganesh 博士还在海啸和日惹发生地震后自愿在班达亚齐开展人道主义工作,以执行地震救援任务。此外,Ganesh 博士还为不幸的人提供医疗援助和治疗。此外,Ganesh Ramalingam 博士的慈善机构抽出时间为有需要的人提供食物和必需品。 

学术界

MBBS(新加坡)
新加坡国立大学医学学士和外科学士
医学硕士(新加坡)
新加坡国立大学医学硕士
MRCS(爱丁堡)
爱丁堡皇家外科学院成员
FRCS(爱丁堡)
爱丁堡皇家外科医学院院士
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic

患者反馈

Ganesh 医生的评估和正确的指导使我能够在正确的时间为我的手术做出适当的决定!在我的整个手术和康复过程中,他和他的团队都非常友好和非常支持……对团队表示敬意。

每次访问 G&L 都会让您感觉自己乘坐的是头等舱航班。友好而美丽的助手微笑着迎接您,等待时间从不长,环境就像我去过的其他诊所一样。作为一个棘手的病人,我总是有很多问题,但他们总是在那里几乎立即回答我的所有问题。我向所有人强烈推荐 G&L,特别感谢 Ganesh 博士和团队。干得好,继续努力!

全方位的一流患者护理,Ganesh 医生花时间了解您的症状并清楚简单地解释诊断。没有任何访问会感到匆忙,护士很细心并且非常乐于助人。如果您需要帮助,只需 WhatsApp 即可。

Ganesh 医生为我的手术做得很好,护士在日期安排、保险理赔等方面非常乐于助人,也很关注我的需求。整个过程非常顺利,他们绝对达到了 5 星评级。

联系我们

联系我们


向我们发送询问

 

zh_CNZH
×

你好!

单击下面的一位代表在 WhatsApp 上聊天或向我们发送电子邮件至 enquiry@glsurgical.com.sg

×

Slide WHATSAPP US MAKE AN APPT CALL OUR CLINIC CLINIC LOCATION 38 Irrawaddy Road, #05-23 @
Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital,
(S)329563
Mon - Fri: 9am-6pm | Sat: 9am - 2pm
Closed: Sundays and Public Holidays
Walk in during opening hours or call
for appointment
OPENING HOURS

38 Irrawaddy Road, #05-23 @ Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital, (S)329563
Mon – Fri: 9am-6pm | Sat:9am-2pm | Closed: Sundays and Public Holidays
Walk in during opening hours or call for appointment

Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic

Dr Ganesh Ramalingam

MEDICAL DIRECTOR & SPECIALIST IN GENERAL SURGERY

G&L Surgical Clinic’s Dr Ganesh Ramalingam believes in the experience and evidence based treatment of his patients, wherein the patient is treated as a whole instead of being treated solely as the condition or symptoms they are suffering from. As the father to two young daughters, he stands by the importance of inculcating healthy habits that give patients the ability to live life to the fullest with their loved ones. Which is why he believes firmly in looking into the lifestyle changes that can be made to set his patients onto healthier paths post-treatment regardless of what conditions his patients are suffering from. 

Dr Ganesh met the love of his life, turned wife and CEO of the clinic, Lisa Gwee Ganesh. The couple built the culture of their clinic around inclusiveness where “Everyone is family.” 

The marriage of their two cultures led Dr Ganesh to become multilingual, to be proficient in not just English and Tamil but also in Mandarin. However, he humbly concedes that he is still picking up the language. This, however, has helped build closeness with his patients, who are often surprised at how he can translate the diagnosis for their ease, despite the difference in races. 

An avid fan of soccer from the longest time he could recall, Dr Ganesh would sneak in practice sessions with his friends occasionally despite his busy schedule. His passion spurred him to put his skills as a doctor to use, joining the Football Association of Singapore Medical Committee for Singapore’s National Football Team, assisting players with their physique before and during matches as the match doctor for the team.    

In the Singapore Armed Forces, Dr Ganesh served in the Commando Unit since 1999 as a Commando Medical Officer during his National Service and as a National Serviceman.

His practice areas include Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital, Mount Elizabeth Orchard Hospital, Gleneagles Hospital, Parkway East Hospital, Mount Alvernia Hospital, Farrer Park Hospital and Thomson Medical Centre.

The conditions that Dr Ganesh Ramalingam treats include stomach diseases, hernias, gallbladder diseases, colon & rectum diseases, appendicitis, gastro-intestinal cancers, anal disease, diabetes, and lumps & bumps. Dr Ganesh Ramalingam also assists patients with weight management issues through both bariatric surgeries and non-surgical methods.

He also has special research interests in Trauma, Critical Care, Advanced Laparoscopy, and Bariatrics. He published 15 original articles in various peer-review journals and more than 60 poster and oral presentations at conferences to date.

Dr Ganesh Ramalingam developed the Weight Management Centre and Bariatric Surgery in Alexandra Hospital and Khoo Teck Puat Hospital in 2001 and is currently head of the Centre for Weight Loss and Metabolic Surgery in G&L Surgical Clinic. He is a firm believer in treating the patient instead of only treating their condition – meaning he tries to help patients alter their lifestyles and create healthier habits.

He has performed multiple procedures in Bariatric Surgery during this period, including Laparoscopic Adjustable Gastric Banding, Laparoscopic Sleeve Gastrectomy, and Laparoscopic Roux en Y Gastric Bypass and Intragastric Balloon inserted Endoscopically.

This experience would also include revisional Bariatric surgery and research. He is a founding committee member of the OMSSS (Obesity and Metabolic Surgical Society of Singapore).

Dr Ganesh Ramalingam was part of the Faculty of the Residency Program and Proctor of the Fundamentals of Laparoscopic Surgery in Khoo Teck Puat Hospital. He is an Adjunct Assistant Professor, General Surgery at Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine at the National University of Singapore and is active as a lecturer and examiner.

Dr Ganesh Ramalingam graduated from the National University of Singapore in 1997, and he completed his post-graduate training and Fellowship with the Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh.

Dr Ganesh Ramalingam is currently a Consultant with G&L Surgical Clinic at Mount Elizabeth Novena Medical Centre, specialising in General Surgery. His subspecialty interests include Bariatric Surgery, Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery, Endoscopy and Trauma.

Being a firm believer of nurturing for empathy, Dr Ganesh took on the mantle as the Youth Service Director of the Rotary Club of Singapore in 2020, working closely with students in various secondary schools and education institutions to champion initiatives that support personal hygiene and mental health both locally and overseas. These projects have helped children in less developed countries receive education in personal hygiene, financial aid and support, especially in the challenging times of Covid-19.

Going beyond that, Dr Ganesh has also been on voluntary Humanitarian Efforts at Banda Aceh after the tsunami and Jogjakarta for the earthquake relief mission. In addition, Dr Ganesh provides medical aid and treatment to the less fortunate. Additionally, Dr Ganesh Ramalingam’s charity finds time to deliver food and essentials to those in need. 

ACADEMICS

MBBS (Singapore)
Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery, National University of Singapore, Singapore
MMed (Singapore)
Master of Medicine, National University of Singapore, Singapore
MRCS (Edinburgh)
Member of the Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh
FRCS (Edinburgh)
Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic
Dr Ganesh Ramalingam, G&L Surgical Clinic

Patient Feedback

Dr. Ganesh’s assessment and right guidance allowed me to take appropriate decisions at the right time for my surgery! He and his team were super friendly and very supportive during the whole course of my surgery and recovery….kudos to the team.

Every visit to G&L makes you feel like you are taking a first class flight. The friendly and beautiful assistants greet you with a smile, waiting time was never long and environment is like no other clinics that I have visited. Being a difficult patient, I always have many questions but they are always there to answer to all my queries almost immediately. I greatly recommend G&L to all and special thanks to Dr Ganesh and team. Great job and keep it up!

Top-notch patient care all round, Dr Ganesh takes his time to understand your symptoms and explain the diagnosis clearly and simply. No visit feels rushed, the nurses are attentive and really helpful. If you need help, they are just a WhatsApp away.

Dr Ganesh did a great job for my procedure, the nurses were very helpful and attentive to my needs in terms of date scheduling, insurance claims etc. the whole process was very smooth, they definitely live up to their 5 star rating.

Contact Us

Contact Us


Send Us An Enquiry

 

×

Hello!

Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or send us an email to [email protected]

× How can I help you?